Welcome to Arizona Defensive Driving Online
Approved Arizona Defensive Driving Course Provider. Same day processing and secure site that saves your progress as you go. Complete the course in just a few hours, easy!.
|Eligibility Requirements for Taking a Defensive Driving Course:|
You have not attended a Defensive Driving course for an eligible traffic citation issued within the past 12 months. Your eligibility to attend a Defensive Driving Course is based on the date of your current violation not on the date you last attended a Defensive Driving Course.
Your violation must be on the list of eligible violations. Click here to view the list..
If eligible, you can attend to have only one violation dismissed.
If you were involved in a serious injury accident or fatal accident, you are not eligible.
If you hold a commercial driver's license you are not eligible for the Defensive Driving Diversion program, regardless of whether or not you were driving commercially at the time of the violation. In addition, those driving a commercial vehicle requiring a commercial driver's license are also not eligible. The only exceptions to this rule are: 1.) if the violation occurred before the driver held CDL status or 2.) if the violation occurred after the driver surrendered his or her CDL status. For further information, view A.R.S. 28-3392.
You must complete your course no later than 7 days prior to your court date.
Have a 4-hour minimum to 4.5 maximum available hours to completed the online course
Payment must be made prior to starting the course
Must have your citation/court paperwork and driver's license submitted to the defensive driving school prior to course start
|Please have the following ready|
Your traffic Citation.
Government Issued Identification
The final quiz is made up of 25 multiple choice questions. All of the questions on the final quiz are reviewed during the course on the quizes after each section.
Exit Or Enter The Couse Your Work is Saved for You
You can exit or enter the Online Online Defensive Driving course any time as often as you like. Your progress is automatically saved for you. This also allows you to take breaks whenever you want. You may take as long as you would like to complete our defensive driving course.
Certificate of Completion submitted electronically
Your Defensive Driving Certificate of Completion will be submitted electronically to the court for you. Upon completion of the course you will get a receipt with all your payment and course information.
100% Secured Site
Our entire website is protected with the most Secure Server Technology which encrypts all your information ensuring that you can take our course with the confidence that your personal information is being protected at all times.
Price of the Course
All Approved Arizona Defensive Driving Schools are required to collect the Court Diversion Fee & State Surcharge, State Fee before the start of the course along with sending us your court documents/citation and drivers license scanned or faxed. The Court Diversion Fee, State Surcharge ($45.00), State Fee ($20.00), and processing fee ($9.95).
The cost varies by court, click here to find the price.
Approved by Arizona Defensive Driving Board
For more information you can visit www.azdrive.com or call the toll free phone number: (888) 334-5565.
Refund and Cancellation policies
Once you start the course, due to Arizona law State fees and sometimes court fees cannot be refunded. Our refund policies have been reviewed by the Arizona Defensive Driving Board, please review them here.
Superior Customer Service Ready to Help
Full Support by phone (800-554-8506) or email (firstname.lastname@example.org). Our Defensive Driving Specialists are ready to help. Please call us any time to answer all your questions about your traffic ticket or defensive driving.